Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Assassin's Creed: Valhalla


Seren Morgan-Roberts

When is Wrath of the Druids Released?

Ubisoft has announced its first major expansion for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla since its initial release back in November 2020. The Wrath of the Druids DLC will be released on the 13th of May, 2021. The DLC can be bought separately, but will also be automatically available to those who have already purchased the Season Pass.

Megalith monuments like the Stonehenge are found across Ireland, so we’ll likely see some more of those in the new expansion.

What We Know So Far

Wrath of the Druids will take you across the sea to Irish Sea to the mysterious lands of Ireland, where players can expect a whole new map of stunning landscapes and eerie forests. During your time in Ireland, you’ll experience mysteries relating to Gaelic folklore and ancient druidic rituals as you attempt to forge alliances with the Irish kings. You’ll fight the Children of Danu cult, conquer ring forts and visit the bustling trading port of Dublin.

In recent tweets, Ubisoft have revealed some main characters found in Ireland ahead of the release on Thursday, 13th of May, 2021. In Ireland, Eivor will meet the High King Flann Sinna and the Cursed Children of Danu.

Players can expect Ireland’s landscape to be beautifully green!

Though Wrath of the Druids is a DLC only available to Season Pass owners or those who choose to buy the expansion separately, all players will be able to enjoy the free Mastery Challenge game mode, coming late Spring. The Mastery Challenge game mode will see Eivor hone their skills as a warrior at Ravensthorpe settlement.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS4, PS5, XB One, XB X|S
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    10 November 2020
  • Last Updated
    11 November 2023
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

This guide for Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla includes:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: