Gamer Guides logo

Borderlands 2
Strategy Guide

Author(s): Jarrod Garripoli
First Published: 15-01-2015 / 00:00 GMT
Last Updated: 16-03-2018 / 19:51 GMT
Version: 1.0 (????) 15-10-2018 / 20:16 GMT

Borderlands 2 Strategy Guide Download PDF

Show guide info ◀︎

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account:

Main Story Missions

Main Story Missions

What is Next

After defeating Handsome Jack and The Warrior, the game isn’t completely finished just yet. If you’ve played the original Borderlands, then you know that there is a second playthrough of the game after completing the first. This is called True Vault Hunter Mode (TVHM for short) in Borderlands 2 and basically has you going through the same story and missions, except enemies are now stronger and you can get better loot.

Things will become very crazy on subsequent playthroughs, so get ready to die!

If you thought you were finished with just that, then you’re sorely mistaken, as there’s even more! Should you happen to have the two Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack DLCs (already included in GOTY and Handsome Collection), then you can level even further, up to a maximum of 72. Ultimate Vault Hunter Mode (UVHM) also lets you reset your mission progress at any time via the main menu, so you can pretty much keep doing the main story and the optional missions, if you choose.

UVHM is only unlocked upon finishing the story missions in TVHM, as well as reaching level 50. Enemies will scale to the highest leveled person in the group, so if you’re playing with others, make sure the level difference isn’t too large. Beyond that, you also have the four campaign DLCs, as well as the Headhunter DLC packs and Digistruct Peak, which offers an even greater challenge (read more in the Raid on Digistruct Peak section).