Gamer Guides logo

The Witcher
Strategy Guide

Author(s): Nathan Garvin
Editor(s): Nathan Garvin
First Published: 01-05-2015 / 00:00 GMT
Last Updated: 12-02-2019 / 20:31 GMT
Version: 1.0 (????) 26-05-2019 / 16:20 GMT

The Witcher Guide

Last updated 3 months ago · Guide Information
Character Progression

Leveling Up

When you level up, you get a number of "talents" to distribute amongst your various skills. Skills are broken up into one of three categories, "Bronze" for low level skills (levels 1-14) "Silver" for intermediate skills (levels 15-29) and "Gold" for high end skills (30+). You still will get bronze talents at level 15, you’ll just get silver as well. After level 50, you will no longer gain talents from leveling up… but you’ll still gain trickles of Vitality if you have the "Vigor" ability. Still, at two Vitality per level after level 50, you might as well consider level 50 to be the unofficial level cap. There’s just no point in working to get higher than that.

Level Bronze Talents Silver Talents Gold Talents Title
1-10 3 0 0 Novitate Witcher
11-14 3 0 0 Rising Witcher
15-19 3 1 0 Rising Witcher
20-29 2 2 0 Skilled Witcher
30-39 1 2 1 Seasoned Witcher
40-44 1 3 1 Master Witcher
45-48 0 4 1 Master Witcher
49 0 0 2 Master Witcher
50 0 0 2 Legendary Witcher
51+ 0 0 0 Legendary Witcher


You gain a number of experience points for killing monsters based upon your level. The higher level you are, the less you gain for killing enemies in combat. More specifically every level reduces the amount of experience gained per kill by five. Quests give static experience points, and generally a good number of them. To go from level zero to level one, you need one thousand experience. To go from level one to level two you need two thousand more (a total of three thousand), and so on.

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms
    Microsoft Windows
  • Genre
    Action Role-playing
  • Guide Release
    1 May 2015
  • Last Updated
    12 February 2019
  • Guide Author
    Nathan Garvin

Share this free guide:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: