Purchase Game

The Witcher (2007)

Leveling Up

Nathan Garvin

When you level up, you get a number of “talents” to distribute amongst your various skills. Skills are broken up into one of three categories, “Bronze” for low level skills (levels 1-14) “Silver” for intermediate skills (levels 15-29) and “Gold” for high end skills (30+). You still will get bronze talents at level 15, you’ll just get silver as well. After level 50, you will no longer gain talents from leveling up… but you’ll still gain trickles of Vitality if you have the “Vigor” ability. Still, at two Vitality per level after level 50, you might as well consider level 50 to be the unofficial level cap. There’s just no point in working to get higher than that.

Level Bronze Talents Silver Talents Gold Talents Title
1-10 3 0 0 Novitate Witcher
11-14 3 0 0 Rising Witcher
15-19 3 1 0 Rising Witcher
20-29 2 2 0 Skilled Witcher
30-39 1 2 1 Seasoned Witcher
40-44 1 3 1 Master Witcher
45-48 0 4 1 Master Witcher
49 0 0 2 Master Witcher
50 0 0 2 Legendary Witcher
51+ 0 0 0 Legendary Witcher


You gain a number of experience points for killing monsters based upon your level. The higher level you are, the less you gain for killing enemies in combat. More specifically every level reduces the amount of experience gained per kill by five. Quests give static experience points, and generally a good number of them. To go from level zero to level one, you need one thousand experience. To go from level one to level two you need two thousand more (a total of three thousand), and so on.


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms,
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    1 May 2015
  • Last Updated
    7 December 2020
  • Guide Author
    Nathan Garvin

Share this free guide:

You are Geralt of Rivia, a professional monster-hunter known as a Witcher. Or at least you were. Mysteriously back from the dead and haunted by the King of the Wild Hunt, you have no memories of your previous life. While wintering at the weathered fortress of Kaer Morhen with friends from your forgotten former life, you come under attack by a mysterious organization, after which you set out on a quest for revenge. Along the way you’ll reunite with old, unremembered friends and get swept up in a power struggle between diametrically opposed factions.

The guide offers the following:

  • “The Witchers Three” covers all the moral choices in The Witcher.
  • A full walkthrough that’s more than just a listing of quests - it’s an “ideal chronological order”.
  • A detailed conclusion discussing the ending of the game.
  • Notes on how your choices in The Witcher will carry over to The Witcher 2.
  • All the side quests in the game, including free-form quests, notice board quests, trophy hunts.
  • Information on how to become the best fist-fighter and Dice Poker player in the land.
  • Character creation information, including the best places to grind, how to spend your talents and much more.
  • Information on how to obtain all the Sex Cards in the game, you frisky person, you!
  • All the potion, oil, and bomb fomulae in the game.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: