Download Guide
Purchase Game

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising

Purchase on Amazon

How to Unlock Hard Difficulty

Jarrod Garripoli

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising does feature multiple difficulties, although you only get one option on your first playthrough. This page will detail how to unlock Hard Mode and what differences it offers to the players.

How to Unlock Hard Mode

Initially, Hard Mode is locked, as you can’t select it on your first playthrough. Once you beat the main story, you will receive a notice that you have post-game save available to you (in the Autosave slot), which will put you right before the point of no return. As soon as you load that save, you will get a prompt to switch over to the Hard difficulty, which is completely optional at that point. If you wish to change it manually, you will have to go to your base in the Residential District, where you can find the new option to switch difficulties.

(1 of 2) You can change difficulties at your base in town

You can change difficulties at your base in town (left), Enemies will be a higher level and deal more damage on Hard (right)

Hard Mode Differences

There’s really nothing new that Hard Mode offers over the normal difficulty, as the content is all the same, for the most part. All of the enemies will have their levels increased, with bosses seemingly set at level 55. The only differences with enemy moves is that bosses might have something a little extra. For example, during the Hollow Plant boss fight, there will be more spiders that appear at the top of the screen. Obviously with enemies have higher levels, they will reward you with more experience. Note that 9,999 experience is the max you can obtain from a single enemy, so anything that might give more will be lost.


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    505 Games
  • Guide Release
    11 May 2022
  • Last Updated
    27 May 2022
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

The guide for Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising currently includes the following:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: