Download Guide
Purchase Game

Warhammer 40000: Darktide

Purchase on Amazon

Darktide Beta Start Time for Pre Orders Revealed

By
Craig Robinson

Fatshark has announced that the Darktide Beta start time for those who pre-order will go live on November 17, at 18:00 UTC. Players can go in and test the game in a closed beta-like setting, helping to test the game before its official release date arrives on November 30.

Fatshark has revealed the Darktide pre-order beta start time. Image via Fatshark.

Darktie Pre-order Beta Start Time set for 18:00 UTC

The news of the Darktide pre order beta comes through an official update via the Darktide discord. Aqshy, a community manager on the Darktide Discord, posted this update on the FAQ text channel: “The pre-order beta will go live 10am PST/18:00 UTC/19:00 CET November 17.”

For those wondering, the release time for the world timezones for our most common readers are as follows:

  • PT: 10:00
  • ET: 13:00
  • GMT: 18:00
  • CET: 19:00
  • AEST: 04:00

As it stands, there is currently no pre-load time for the beta. The downloads will only go live as the pre-order beta begins. So, if you are interested in giving it a go, you will likely jump in sometime after the launch in your region. There also needs to be confirmation of the size of the beta too. The previous beta test was around 32GBs, so it’s safe to assume that the pre-order beta file size will be similar, likely trending more towards the 40-50GB margin. If you have slower internet download speeds, you can better plan your beta playtesting experience if you’re at work or happens to be home while the beta officially goes live.

Remember, this is not an earthly access release, and the devs are still very much committing this is a private beta. You will encounter bugs, technical issues, and other shenanigans as the devs are still working on the day 1 patch. You will experience issues, so any feedback you can give the devs to get the game ready for the actual release date is still very important.

Comments

User profile pic
0
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Fatshark
  • Platforms,
    PC, XB X|S
  • Genre
    Action, FPS
  • Guide Release
    16 November 2022
  • Last Updated
    2 December 2022
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Craig Robinson

Share this free guide:

Warhammer 40,000: Darktide is a coop horde shooter, created by Fatshark, the developer and self publishing stdio behind the Vermentide series. In this game, players head to the 41st millennium, using a mixture of Vermentide’s excellent melee combat, with added ranged focus, along with te thematics and threat from the 40k franchise where there is only war.

I this guide, expect to find the following:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: