For an explanation of how the skill tier system works, see Overview.

Warrior Monk Skills:

Tier 1:
BraceBlocks an attack, restoring your stability and giving you the Discipline boon. All nearby enemies are knocked back. 200s cooldown.Active50 Silver
Slow MetabolismIt takes more time for you to become hungry, thirsty and sleepy.Passive50 Silver
FocusGrants the discipline boon, which increases the physical damage of your attacks. Using this skill burns a bit of your maximum stamina until the next time you sleep. Certain skills require this boon to be active. Burns 4 Stamina. 500s cooldown.Active50 Silver
Tier 2:
Steadfast AsceticIncreases your maximum Stamina by 40.Passive500 Silver, 1 Breakthrough Point
Tier 3:
Perfect StrikeRequired: Any Melee Weapon, Discipline Boon. Lunging attack that ignores all defenses and inflicts Pain. Consumes 10 Stamina. 30s cooldown.Active600 Silver
Master of MotionWhile under the effect of the Discipline boon, Impact Resistance and all damage resistances are increased by 15.Passive600 Silver
Flash OnslaughtRequired: Any Melee Weapon, Discipline Boon. Attack all enemies within a close distance with increased Damage and Impact. Using the skill consumes the Discipline boon. Consumes 25 Stamina. 240s cooldown.Active600 Silver
CounterstrikeRequired: Any Melee Weapon. Completely block a physical attack, striking the attacker and dealing high Damage. Consumes 12 Stamina. 100s cooldown.Active600 Silver

Note: The following skills are mutually exclusive:

Flash Onslaught and Counterstrike

Perfect Strike and Master of Motion

This means that if you learn Flash Onslaught, you can never learn Counterstrike, and vice versa. The same applies to Perfect Strike and Master of Motion.

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Deep Silver
  • Platforms
    Linux, Mac, PC, PS4, Steam, XB1
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    11 February 2020
  • Last Updated
    14 October 2020
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

The world of Aurai awaits exploration across four major regions. From the lush hills of Chersonese, the ancient barrows of Enmerkar Forest, the punishing Abrassar desert, and the treacherous Hallowed Marsh. Each region presents its own challenges, with three major factions vying for power; The Blue Chamber Collective, The Heroic Kingdom of Levant, and The Holy Mission of Elatt. The player must choose one faction path, but are otherwise free to forge their own adventure. Outward can be an unforgiving experience, making this guide invaluable for any player seeking to achieve optimal outcomes in each faction quest and other main quests.

  • Complete guide for all faction quests
  • Detailed guides for all main quests, parallel quests, and side quests
  • Guide to combat mechanics and techniques
  • Guide to the unique Legacy Chest system
  • Complete guide to class options, including recommended builds
  • Overview and guide to finding some of the best items and equipment

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account:

Discord logo
Remove this ad
Subscribe to Premium
Remove this ad - Subscribe to Premium