Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age Definitive Edition

A Note About Quests

Ben Chard

Quests in Dragon Quest XI get added to your Quest Catalogue as you advance through the Acts. The original quest list is just 26 quests but this will soon expand to 45 at Act II and then 60 by the end of Act III. As quests get added to the list, some will take the place of previous numbered quests. For example, Quest 17 is Light It Up in Act I but during Act II, becomes Quest 18 and a new quest becomes Quest 17.

For this reason, you’ll find the quest numbering for this section begun in Act I and as such, the numbers will reflect when this walkthrough encountered them during the playthrough. Rest assured, all quests are covered and contain their title to make it easier to find the quest you’re looking for.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    3DS, PC, PS4, Switch
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    4 September 2018
  • Last Updated
    7 October 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Ben Chard

Share this free guide:

An epic battle between Light and Darkness is about to begin as the Luminary awakens on his 16th birthday. Join a diverse cast of characters as you traverse the world of Erdrea on a quest to discover why you’ve been branded the Darkspawn and the many mysteries of the Luminary.

The most complete guide for Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age features all there is to do and see in the world of Erdrea. A step-by-step walkthrough featuring every item, quest and side activity illustrated with gorgeous screenshots.

Version 1.2

Version 1.1

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: