Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score
Table of Contents
Expand All

Luneth, the “main” character of the game! Or at least the first you meet.

Luneth is one of the four Warriors of Light and is the first character you can play in the beginning of the game. He is the first to be chosen by the Wind Crystal. Because of that, it is entirely possible for Luneth to blaze ahead in the early-game as a more powerful character, but by the endgame this has pretty much become moot as everybody else in your party catches up.

Due to the fact that stats are more affected by the jobs you pick than the characters themselves, characters are as valuable as you make them out to be. Additionally there are only four playable characters and all four are out in combat all the time, meaning you will have no issues with keeping everybody leveled. However, Luneth is the most well-rounded out of the group, which makes sense given that he is the first character you can play. His stats are all solidly average which makes him readily adaptable to any job you put him in.

Luneth, as a result, will excel in any job given to him so long as he invests in the job. I recommend you start out with Red Mage and then progress from there to jobs like Dragoon or Black Mage. Due to the jobs affecting stat growths the most strongly, you should aim to focus entirely on either magic or melee.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    Android, DS, iOS
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    30 July 2015
  • Last Updated
    7 December 2020
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Four young orphans, born around the village of Ur, find a Crystal of Light after an earthquake in a cave nearby. The Crystal, after infusing them with its power, implores them to go forth and restore the balance of light and dark. Not knowing the magnitude of their task but nonetheless realising its importance, the group set out to stop the World’s destruction. Our guide covers the Nintendo remake and the recent release on Steam, iOS and Android.

Inside you will find:

  • A full walkthrough of all the main story events.
  • All side quests, including the new dungeons in the remake.
  • Information on monsters and items.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: