Round 1

  • Enemy: Cabal
  • Modifier: Juggler
  • Objective: None

Round 2

  • Enemy: Hive
  • Modifier: Lightswitch
  • Objective: Destroy mines

Round 3

  • Enemy: Fallen
  • Modifier: Catapult
  • Objective: Dismantle mines

Round 4

  • Enemy: Hive
  • Modifier: Brawler
  • Objective: Kill Wretched Knight

Round 5

  • Enemy: Cabal
  • Modifier: Juggler
  • Objective: Kill Valus Trau'ug

Valus Trauug

For the majority of these rounds you’ll want to head to the left side of the map where you have cover. The Fallen map has the Dismantle Mines objective but it’s probably the easiest one of the bunch. In terms of the boss himself, Valus is a Centurion Ultra with a special shield. It changes elemental resistance after being down for a little bit, regardless of incoming damage, so you’ll need to burn the shields down repeatedly and then hit him with Heavy Weapons to make the most of it.

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms
    PS3, PS4, 360, XB1
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    8 September 2014
  • Last Updated
    7 December 2020
  • Guide Author
    Greg Boccia

Share this free guide:

The Traveler blessed us with new life, terraforming our solar system and allowing us to make great strides as a civilisation. That is, until the Darkness came. Now the Traveler hangs suspended over the last bastion of humanity, floating alone. Out of those remnants, you are awoken as a Guardian to fight against the tides of Darkness. Look up to the stars and claim your destiny.

Walk with us as we show you how to get the most out of your Destiny experience. In the guide you will find:

  • Detailed walkthrough of all story missions.
  • Crucible explanations and tips.
  • Extensive enemy information.
  • Locations for all Dead Ghosts and Golden Loot Chests.
  • Raid walkthroughs.
  • 'The Dark Below' and 'House of Wolves' DLC.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account:

Discord logo