Round 1

  • Enemy: Vex
  • Modifier: Airborne
  • Objective: None

Round 2

  • Enemy: Hive
  • Modifier: Grounded
  • Objective: Kill target

Round 3

  • Enemy: Vex
  • Modifier: Void Burn
  • Objective: None

Round 4

  • Enemy: Hive
  • Modifier: Angry
  • Objective: Destroy mines

Round 5

  • Enemy: Hive
  • Modifier: Exposure
  • Objective: Kill Gulrot, Unclean

Gulrot, Unclean

The rounds leading up to Gulrot are some of the easiest ones you’ll encounter. The boss itself is an Ogre Ultra that uses a special attack frequently that greatly slows Guardians, almost to a crawl, for a few seconds. You can still shoot and turn but moving is incredibly slow. Sitting on the left side of the map allows for easy cover when this occurs.

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms
    PS3, PS4, 360, XB1
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    8 September 2014
  • Last Updated
    7 December 2020
  • Guide Author
    Greg Boccia

Share this free guide:

The Traveler blessed us with new life, terraforming our solar system and allowing us to make great strides as a civilisation. That is, until the Darkness came. Now the Traveler hangs suspended over the last bastion of humanity, floating alone. Out of those remnants, you are awoken as a Guardian to fight against the tides of Darkness. Look up to the stars and claim your destiny.

Walk with us as we show you how to get the most out of your Destiny experience. In the guide you will find:

  • Detailed walkthrough of all story missions.
  • Crucible explanations and tips.
  • Extensive enemy information.
  • Locations for all Dead Ghosts and Golden Loot Chests.
  • Raid walkthroughs.
  • 'The Dark Below' and 'House of Wolves' DLC.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account:

Discord logo