Purchase Game

Monster Hunter Rise

What Are Special License Tests?

Vincent Lau

Special License Tests are one-time quests available from Hinoa the Quest Maiden. They are quests that require you to hunt multiple monsters. Completing them lets you skip multiple Hub Quests.

The game will suggest them to you when you’ve progressed far in Village Quests, but have made little progress in Hub Quests.

(1 of 2) You’ll get this tutorial after finishing three 4-star Village Quests while at HR1.

You’ll get this tutorial after finishing three 4-star Village Quests while at HR1. (left), Special License Tests appear in their own category at the very top. (right)

There are three Special License Tests in all; each test allows you to skip to the next difficulty of Hub Quests. If you complete all three tests, you can take on High Rank Hub Quests (4-star and above) without doing any Low Rank quests!

Quest Available Reward
Special License Test 1 Complete three 4-star Village Quests Promotion to Hunter Rank 2 and access to 2-star Hub Quests
Special License Test 2 Complete three 5-star Village Quests Promotion to Hunter Rank 3 and access to 3-star Hub Quests
Special License Test 3 Unlock 6-star Village Quests Access to 4-star Hub Urgent Quest, “The Blue Apex”.

Why Do Special License Tests?

Doing Special License Tests cuts down on the overall amount of quests to advance in Hub Quests. Chances are, you’ll be doing the Village Quests anyway, to progress the story and unlock new features. So you may as well progress as far as you can in Village Quests, which in turn, unlocks the Special License Tests.


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms
    PC, Switch
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    29 March 2021
  • Last Updated
    26 May 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

This guide for Monster Hunter Rise includes:

  • A detailed How to play Section
  • Complete Companion coverage - everything you need to know about Palicos and Palamutes.
  • Full coverage on Kamura Village, Requests, Village, Rampage and Hub Quests.
  • In depth info on every Monster.
  • A detailed Weapons and Armor section.
  • Information on every Armor Skill.
  • Full breakdown on every location.
  • A detailed Items Database (Coming Soon)

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: