Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands

What is Chaos Mode and How to Unlock It

Jarrod Garripoli

Similar to Borderlands 3, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands offers some additional difficulty once you finish the main game. Called Chaos Levels, they are similar to the Mayhem mechanic, if you happened to play Borderlands 3. This page will provide an overview on what Chaos Levels are and how you unlock them.

Before you can do anything, you will need to have beaten the main story of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands and unlocked the Chaos Chamber. Head there and complete the tutorial given, then you will unlock options for various runs to choose upon starting the Chaos Chamber. Cycle through with the buttons provided to see one of the choices is called Chaos Trial. Pick this option and run through the Chaos Chamber successfully to unlock a new tab on your menu. This tab, called Chaos Mode, will allow you to toggle Chaos Mode on or off, as well as increase the Chaos Level.

(1 of 2) You need to pick the Chaos Trial option to unlock Chaos Mode

You need to pick the Chaos Trial option to unlock Chaos Mode (left), The option to toggle Chaos Mode on and off is to the right of the Myth Rank option (right)

How to Increase Chaos Level

Upon successfully completing a Chaos Trial, you will unlock the Chaos Mode option on your menu, and the Chaos Level, too. At the start, you can only choose Level 1, and in order to unlock more levels, you will need to complete more Chaos Trials. Each Chaos Trial will be set to the maximum Chaos Level you have, so they will become progressively more difficult. That means to unlock Chaos Level 10, the Chaos Trial will be set to Chaos Level 9, whenever you do it. In addition to make enemies have more health and hit harder, your rewards will be increased. You will gain more Experience, Gold, Moon Orbs, and Loot Luck with each Chaos Level you obtain.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    2K Games
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS4, PS5, XB One, XB X|S
  • Guide Release
    25 March 2022
  • Last Updated
    5 September 2022
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

This guide for Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands includes the following:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: