Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score
Table of Contents
Expand All

Approach The Mother and pay attention to the scene. Time for the final boss fight.

BOSS - The Mother


The Mother will cast Glyph of Neutralization on top of the Giant Tentacles rendering them immune to magic and draining you of mana. If your friends begin to fall you can revive them with the Tower of Healing. The best way to avoid devastation is run to the back of the cave and fight the Tentacles there. Use the Tower of Trauma immediately to stun them and take them out. Use the Tower of Flame to aid you on the Tentacles and when the Childer Grubs appear use the Architect’s Pyre in conjunction with area of effect spells to neutralize the enemies. Once The Mother is the only enemy up simply use your melee to damage her and your mage(s) to heal and AoE the Grubs that appear. When she picks up a player be sure to freeze her to stop massive damage from being incurred.

Use the various Towers scattered around to aid you in battle. Unleash Fire on The Mother to severely damage her.

Trophy/Achievement Icon


Completed Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening ('Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening' expansion).

Trophy icon
No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Electronic Arts
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS3, XB 360
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    24 July 2014
  • Last Updated
    7 December 2020
  • Guide Author
    Greg Boccia

Share this free guide:

You are a Grey Warden, last of a group of highly-skilled warriors tasked to defeat the Archdemon and stop the Blight from spreading across the land. The Grey Wardens are the only ones capable of defeating the Archdemon and sending the Darkspawn back to the pits whence they came. Accrue a squad of highly memorable characters, each with their own personalities and skills, to help you in your task and save Fereldan before it is too late.

This guide charts the adventures of the main walkthrough and all Downloadable Content and covers:

  • A complete walkthrough from start to finish.
  • Every item and codex uncovered.
  • A complete trophy/achievement guide.
  • Full coverage of all Downloadable Content including the massive DLC “Awakening”.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: