Published Title Publisher
New Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Outriders Worldslayer

Purchase on Amazon

How to Unlock PAX Points in Outriders Worldslayer

Ben Chard

PAX Trees is a new system added into Outriders in the Worldslayer Expansion which was released on June 30th, 2022. It adds two new subclass trees for all four classes. This page will detail everything you need to know about earning PAX points.

PAX Points are just one of the ways to differentiate your Outrider in Worldslayer.

How many PAX Points are there in Outriders Worldslayer?

As mentioned in our PAX Trees explanation page, PAX points are one of the methods in which you can customize your Outrider in Worldslayer. Each of the four classes will have two new Subclass trees that they can put their points in, these will offer powerful new passives for your classes which sync up with the new Ascension system.

With that in mind, just how many points will you earn throughout Worldslayer, and how do you go about using them? There are a total of Five PAX points to earn in Worldslayer, meaning you’ll only be able to max out one path (or spread them about, although we don’t suggest this) on a given PAX tree. Once you’ve earned your PAX point, head to the Class menu and you’ll spot PAX on the left-hand side. Select this to switch to the PAX trees where you can insert your points.

How to Respec PAX Points

As with all things Outriders, the developers continue to be kind with us and flexibility. You are completely free to reset your allocated PAX Points at any time for no cost. To do so, head into your Class menu, head on over to PAX and then hover over a skill there, you’ll see a command for resetting the tree which in turn, allows you to spend them again however you so wish. This is fantastic, as it encourages players to play around with their builds with little consequence.

What Quests Award PAX Points?

As mentioned above, you don’t have to go out of your way to earn these elusive PAX points, simply playing through the main campaign of Worldslayer is enough. After completing specific Quests in the main storyline, you’ll obtain a PAX point to spend. You’ll find a list of these Quests below:

  • Defeat the “Fisherman” in Trepidation
  • Complete Pilgrimage
  • Complete Shards
  • Complete Wrath
  • The Trial of Tarya Gratar (Endgame)

As you can see, save for the final point, all of these are unlocked naturally as part of the main campaign. The final point is unlocked in the Trial of Tarya Gratar, which is Worldslayer’s new endgame content.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS4, PS5, Stadia, XB One, XB X|S
  • Genre
    Adventure, RPG, Third-person shooter
  • Guide Release
    27 June 2022
  • Last Updated
    26 October 2022
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

This guide for Outriders: Worldslayer includes the following:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: