Download Guide
Purchase Game

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

Purchase on Amazon

How to Learn Innate Abilities

Vincent Lau

This page explains how to learn Innate Abilities in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes.

(1 of 2) Lysithea learns Proficient Witstrike as a Mortal Savant (image via @DeathChaos25).

Lysithea learns Proficient Witstrike as a Mortal Savant (image via @DeathChaos25). (left), This makes all of her attacks run off the Magic stat (image via @DeathChaos25). (right)

When characters rank up in a class, they will learn new abilities and arts. Among these, they can learn secret, un-listed “Innate Abilities” when they master (rank up to 3-star) a certain class.

List of Innate Abilities

Icon Ability Description Class to Master
Icon Proficient Witstrike Calculates damage for all attacks using the unit’s Mag stat. Mortal Savant
Icon Gather Brings nearby enemies in front of the unit before starting regular attack 1. Trickster
Icon Range Master Increases attack range. Dark Knight, Holy Knight
Icon Exalted Breath When using magic to restore the caster’s or an ally’s HP, the caster’s Awakening Gauge is restored proportionally. Holy Knight
Icon Flyswatter Increases both the Awakening and Warrior Gauge fill rates when attacking enemies that have been launched into the air. Falcon Knight
Icon Ironclad Nullifies enemy attacks that would break, penetrate, or otherwise bypass the unit’s guard. Great Knight
Icon Inspiring Agility Enables dash attacks for all classes. Great Knight
Icon Heaviest Hitter Causes strong attacks to produce the Stun Gauge at a high rate. Wyvern Lord
Icon Domineer Increases damage dealt to enemies on foot. Wyvern Lord
Icon Sharpshooter Causes critical hits to instantly defeat non-commander units. Bow Knight
Icon Prepared to Die Rapidly restores the Warrior Gauge when HP is at 25% or below and the Warrior Gauge is less than one bar. War Master
Icon Nullify Magic Nullifies enemies’ offensive magic. Dark Knight, Dark Bishop, Gremory

Innate Abilities For Each Character


Because he’s not just your average gatekeeper. The Gatekeeper can learn every Innate Ability (sans Flyswatter unless he can somehow soar as a Falcon Knight).

Ability Class to Master
Proficient Witstrike Mortal Savant
Gather Trickster
Range Master Dark Knight, Holy Knight
Exalted Breath Holy Knight
Ironclad Great Knight
Inspiring Agility Great Knight
Heaviest Hitter Wyvern Lord
Domineer Wyvern Lord
Sharpshooter Bow Knight
Prepared to Die War Master
Nullify Magic Dark Bishop


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms,
  • Genre
    Hack-n-slash, RPG
  • Guide Release
    19 June 2022
  • Last Updated
    29 July 2022
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: