Purchase Game

God of War: Ragnarok

Purchase on Amazon


Scott Peers

The Phalanx trophy / achievement in God of War Ragnarok is unlocked once you obtain all five unique shields for Kratos: the Guardian Shield, Stone Wall Shield, Dauntless Shield, Shatter Star Shield, and Onslaught Shield. These are acquired in different ways throughout the game, and we’ve included a table below providing an overview for the location of each.

Trophy/Achievement Icon


Obtain all Shields

Trophy icon
Shield Location
Guardian Shield Acquired from Brok during The Word of Fate main quest
Stone Wall Shield Crafted at the Blacksmith Shop from Brok, Sindri or Lunda
Dauntless Shield Crafted at the Blacksmith Shop from Brok, Sindri or Lunda
Shatter Star Shield Acquired from a Legendary Chest in The Abandoned Village region of Vanaheim
Onslaught Shield Acquired from a Legendary Chest during the Unleashing Hel main quest


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Sony Interactive Entertainment
  • Platforms,
    PS4, PS5
  • Genre
    Action Adventure, Fighting, Hack-n-slash
  • Guide Release
    5 November 2022
  • Last Updated
    9 January 2023
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

God of War Ragnarök is an action-adventure game developed by Santa Monica Studio released on November 9th, 2022. Follow Kratos, and his teenage son Atreus as they journey through the Nine Realms to prevent Ragnarök from occurring. As you progress through the story, you’ll uncover many secrets left by the Giants regarding the impending doom that awaits them.

This guide offers information on all the essential aspects of the game, including:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: