Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score
Table of Contents
Expand All

Dragon Age: Inquisition


Claire Farnworth
Scott Peers

Welcome back to Thedas! On this large continent in the southern hemisphere we traverse numerous territories to include Orlais and Ferelden. The Dragon Age is continuing three years from the events at Kirkwall in the Free Marches, a mysterious person is emerging from the Fade when an event known as The Breach occurs. You will become the Inquisitor, leading a newly reformed Inquisiton that is composed of characters from previous installments and some brand new characters. You’re tasked with closing this tear in the Veil, stopping the demons that are pouring in from the Fade, and saving Thedas.

The task at hand isn’t easy, but with a little help you’ll be able to conquer this event and cement yourself in Dragon Age legend. This guide will lead you down whichever path you choose, detailing the consequences of your action or inaction, noting enemies and their weaknesses, how to combat these foes both on the battlefield and politically as you gain influence, and showing you how to acquire every item and codex. Good luck Inquisitor and enjoy your stay!

The Gamer Guides Team

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Electronic Arts
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS3, PS4, Steam, XB 360, XB One
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    18 December 2014
  • Last Updated
    24 January 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Greg Boccia, Greg Wright, Claire Farnworth

Share this free guide:

This guide for Dragon Age: Inquisition offers a detailed walkthrough of the main story and all side quests associated with each region, detailing easily missed features and hidden lore secrets along the way. The guide also covers all three main DLC: Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent, and Trespasser, and all dialogue choices throughout the game.

Inside this guide you will find:

  • Coming Soon! A detailed Character Builds section with coverage of all classes, skill trees, recommended armor, weapons, consumables, and much more!

  • A Walkthrough for all main story quests, detailing the consequences of your choices along the way.

  • Walkthrough for all DLC content, covering Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent, and Trespasser.

  • Exploration sections for each region, including side quests, requisitions, collections and companion quests.

  • Comprehensive section on Dialogue Choices, covering both approval and romance options for companions.

  • Breakdown of Specialization Trainers, including where to find them and how to complete their missions.

  • Crafting section covering key locations for potions, tonics, grenades, and other materials.

  • An Equipment section, detailing where to find some of the best weapons and armor.

  • A Mounts section with descriptions of how to acquire them and when they become available.

  • Overview of Multiplayer including basic starting tips, coverage of characters, challenges, and loot.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: