Published Title Publisher
New Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Dragon Age: Inquisition

Purchase on Amazon

Randomness is your friend

Claire Farnworth
Scott Peers

Every match of multiplayer plays out like this (remember, there is only one mode available: cooperation!):

  1. Narrator introduces the party as they get dropped off at the beginning of the selected multiplayer map. There are three maps to choose from: Elven Ruins, Tevinter Ruins, or the Orlesian Manor.

  2. The narrator will tell you the enemy type you will be facing, which is once again one of three random types. You can’t choose enemy types to face, by the way. The three enemy types are Demons, Venatori, or Red Templars.

  3. You will now start the game proper. The goal is to make it through five areas to the end of the map. These areas are huge and randomly chosen / pieced together. There are some themes you will see after you run enough maps, so you will get familiar with them in no time. In the first four areas you will fight to a single “checkpoint” door, which has a healing font behind it. The fifth and final area has you placing down an Inquisition Banner and then holding out against several waves of enemies, capped by the enemy commander. The commander will always either be Samson, Calpernia, or a Demon Commander (who looks like an enhanced Greater Terror).

  4. At map completion (or when you all die), you will get your experience tallied up and any money you earned. From there you want to spend your ability points, buy items from the store, and craft away! Then do it all over again.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Electronic Arts
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS3, PS4, Steam, XB 360, XB One
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    18 December 2014
  • Last Updated
    24 January 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Greg Boccia, Greg Wright, Claire Farnworth

Share this free guide:

This guide for Dragon Age: Inquisition offers a detailed walkthrough of the main story and all side quests associated with each region, detailing easily missed features and hidden lore secrets along the way. The guide also covers all three main DLC: Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent, and Trespasser, and all dialogue choices throughout the game.

Inside this guide you will find:

  • Coming Soon! A detailed Character Builds section with coverage of all classes, skill trees, recommended armor, weapons, consumables, and much more!

  • A Walkthrough for all main story quests, detailing the consequences of your choices along the way.

  • Walkthrough for all DLC content, covering Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent, and Trespasser.

  • Exploration sections for each region, including side quests, requisitions, collections and companion quests.

  • Comprehensive section on Dialogue Choices, covering both approval and romance options for companions.

  • Breakdown of Specialization Trainers, including where to find them and how to complete their missions.

  • Crafting section covering key locations for potions, tonics, grenades, and other materials.

  • An Equipment section, detailing where to find some of the best weapons and armor.

  • A Mounts section with descriptions of how to acquire them and when they become available.

  • Overview of Multiplayer including basic starting tips, coverage of characters, challenges, and loot.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: