Purchase Game

Dragon Age: Inquisition

Viuus Anaxas - Necromancer

Claire Farnworth
Scott Peers

You will find Viuus Anaxas near the front gate of Skyhold. Speak with him to begin the quest ‘Way of the Necromancer’. To complete the quest and unlock the Way of the Necromancer skill tree, you will need to craft a Ceremonial Mortalitasi Skull. This can be done at a requisition table once you have the following items:

  • Codex Entry: Writing on Necromancy - Found on the top floor of Skyhold library, near to where Dorian can be found sitting. Alternatively purchased from the merchant Willvan in Val Royeaux

  • 3x Nevarran Skull - These can be found from skeleton heaps at the Storm Coast (one south of the the northern camp, next to the astrarium south of the Hessarian Camp, and atop a hill beside the river south of Hessarian Camp. Can also be purchased from merchants in Crestwood if The Short List perk is active

  • 10x Bloodstone - Found throughout Emerald Graves and Emprise du Lion. Can also be obtained from war table mission Emprise du Lion Resources by selecting Josephine or Cullen


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Electronic Arts
  • Platforms
    PC, PS3, PS4, Steam, XB 360, XB One
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    18 December 2014
  • Last Updated
    24 January 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Greg Boccia, Greg Wright, Claire Farnworth

Share this free guide:

This guide for Dragon Age: Inquisition offers a detailed walkthrough of the main story and all side quests associated with each region, detailing easily missed features and hidden lore secrets along the way. The guide also covers all three main DLC: Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent, and Trespasser, and all dialogue choices throughout the game.

Inside this guide you will find:

  • Coming Soon! A detailed Character Builds section with coverage of all classes, skill trees, recommended armor, weapons, consumables, and much more!

  • A Walkthrough for all main story quests, detailing the consequences of your choices along the way.

  • Walkthrough for all DLC content, covering Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent, and Trespasser.

  • Exploration sections for each region, including side quests, requisitions, collections and companion quests.

  • Comprehensive section on Dialogue Choices, covering both approval and romance options for companions.

  • Breakdown of Specialization Trainers, including where to find them and how to complete their missions.

  • Crafting section covering key locations for potions, tonics, grenades, and other materials.

  • An Equipment section, detailing where to find some of the best weapons and armor.

  • A Mounts section with descriptions of how to acquire them and when they become available.

  • Overview of Multiplayer including basic starting tips, coverage of characters, challenges, and loot.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: