Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker

How to obtain the Level Checker Mount

Ben Chard
Sophia Hayes

The Level Checker mount can be purchased using Chi Bolts from Radz-at-Han by collecting 12 Chi Bolts from the Omicron Recall: Killing Order FATE in Ultima Thule in Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker.

(1 of 2) Level Checker Mount (1)

Level Checker Mount (1) (left), Level Checker Mount (2) (right)

Icon Description
Level_Checker_Mount_6.00_Patch.png When this mysterious machine first determined your strength, the result was “level 90.” By what method it came up with its figure, and whether it is even accurate, none can possibly say.

You’ve really taken it to another level with this!

Item Description
Level_Checker_Identification_Key.png Level Checker Identification Key A thin, rectangular piece of what appears to be cermet. Placing it near your level checker will bring it blipping and blooping to life.


How to get the Level Checker Mount

The Level Checker mount requires a lot of work on the player’s behalf and it will take some time. To begin with, you’ll need to complete a FATE in the Ultima Thule region, Omicron Recall: Killing Order, this is a FATE that only spawns once every 48 hours and you’ll need to complete Omicron Recall: Comms Expansion and Omicron Recall: Secure Connection beforehand. You’ll then need to keep an eye on X:34.5, Y:21.5 to see if the FATE has spawned.

Upon defeating the boss, you’ll be awarded with 6 Chi Bolts for achieving the highest rank. You’ll need to kill it a second time for a total of 12 Chi Bolts to get your mount. Return to Radz-at-Han and visit Nesvaaz (Out-of-this-world Oddities) to make the trade for the Level Checker Identification Key which, upon use, grants you the Level Checker mount.

The Chi Boss in Ultima Thule that drops the Chi Bolts.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    Mac, PC, PS4, PS5
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    3 December 2021
  • Last Updated
    12 January 2023
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Welcome to our Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker guide! Endwalker is the fourth expansion for Final Fantasy XIV after the last expansion Shadowbringers. This guide currently contains the following:

NEW - Updated for patch Patch 6.2

Patch 6.0

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: