Published Title Publisher
New Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score
Download Guide
Purchase Game

Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker

Purchase on Amazon

Gateway of the Gods (Level 83)

Sophia Hayes

How to start and complete the Main Story Quest Gateway of the Gods (Level 83) in Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker.

Previous Quest Next Quest
mainqueststart.png In from the Cold (Level 83) mainqueststart.pngA Trip to the Moon (Level 83)

Starting NPC

mainqueststart.png Lucia: Garlemald - The Eblan Rime - Monitoring Station G (X:14.1 Y:29.5)
20pxMap33Icon.pngNearest Aetheryte: Camp Broken Glass

Gateway of the Gods (Starting NPC)


Now that you’ve recovered, Lucia would have a word with you.


60pxMainquest3Icon.pngSpeak with Lyse.

Travel to the North West to (X: 12.2 Y: 14.7 Z: 0.4) and speak with Lyse.

Lyse Location

60pxMainquest3Icon.pngSpeak with Pipin.

Pipin will be standing at **(X: 11.9 Y: 7.9 Z: 0.3) **. Talk to Lente’s Arrow (The Passage Guide) next to Pipin to proceed to the station.

Pipin Location

60pxMainquest3Icon.pngWait at the destination inside the station.

Click the destination marker to operate the eleveator. A cutscene will begin.

Click the destination marker

The Tower of Babil will now be accessible.

The Tower of Babil

60pxMainquest3Icon.pngUse the Duty Finder or Trust to enter the Tower of Babil.

Enter the Dungeon as a Trust or Group.

60pxMainquest4Icon.pngSpeak with Alphinaud.

Speak to Alphinaud

Completion Rewards

EXP Gil Other Rewards
065001hr1.png 468,600 065002hr1.png 3,000 60pxAetherCurrentIcon.pngAether Current

Unlocks Quests

Type Quest Name
mainqueststart.png A Trip to the Moon (Level 83)
No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    Mac, PC, PS4, PS5
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    3 December 2021
  • Last Updated
    12 January 2023
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Welcome to our Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker guide! Endwalker is the fourth expansion for Final Fantasy XIV after the last expansion Shadowbringers. This guide currently contains the following:

NEW - Updated for patch Patch 6.2

Patch 6.0

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: