Download Guide
Purchase Game

Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker

The Sins We Bear (Level 80)

Shane Williams

The Sins We Bear - How to start and complete the Side-Quest in Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker (FF XIV). Details on where to find the Damaged Stones.

Speak with Sula to begin this quest.


sidequest.png Curing What Ails

Starting NPC

sidequest.png Sula

Sula can be found at (X: 29.5, Y: 17.1) in Thavnair.

20pxMap33Icon.pngNearest Aetheryte: Palaka’s Stand


Sula looks eager to leave Palaka’s Stand, but to where is not clear.


siderepeatable.png Speak with Sula in Pursusa

Once you’ve started the quest, travel over to (X: 34.9, Y: 24.2) and speak with Sula.

siderepeatable.png Speak with Sula again

Next up, head over to (X: 31.9, Y: 28.3) and talk to Sula for a third time.

siderepeatable.png Investigate the damaged stones 0/3

(1 of 2) Head over to (X: 34.9, Y: 24.2) and speak with Sula

Head over to (X: 34.9, Y: 24.2) and speak with Sula (left), then go over to (X: 33.2, Y: 27.0) and inspect the Damaged Stones. (right)

You’ll now want to visit the following three locations and interact with the Damaged Stones:

  • (X: 33.2, Y: 27.0)
  • (X: 32.9, Y: 27.1)
  • (X: 33.5, Y: 26.1)

siderepeatable.png Report to Sula

After you’ve inspected all of the damaged stones, return and inform Sula on what you’ve discovered.

sidecomplete.png Speak with Pasareen at Palaka’s Stand

Finally, return to Palaka’s Stand and speak with Sula one last time to bring this quest to a close.

Completion Rewards

065001hr1.png 168,300 - 190,575 065002hr1.png 1,015


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    Mac, PC, PS4, PS5
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    3 December 2021
  • Last Updated
    15 April 2022
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Welcome to our Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker guide!

Endwalker is the fourth expansion for Final Fantasy XIV after the last expansion Shadowbringers.

This guide is currently a work-in-progress so please bear with us while we work hard to complete it.

This guide currently contains the following:

The final guide will also contain:

  • Extreme Trials
  • Gathering Guide
  • Crating Guide
  • Hunt Trains

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: