Download Guide
Purchase Game

Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker

Purchase on Amazon

On Burdεned ωings (Level 89)

Sophia Hayes

On Burdεned ωings (Level 89) - How to start and complete this Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker (FF XIV) Main Scenario Quest.

Previous Quest Next Quest
mainqueststart.png A §trαnge New World (Level 89) mainqueststart.pngΑ Test of Wιll (Level 89)

Quest NPC

mainqueststart.pngUrianger: Ultima Thule - Ostrakon Deka-okto (X:12 Y:27.7)
20pxMap33Icon.pngNearest Aetheryte: Reah Tahra

Quest NPC is Urianger.


Try as he might, Alphinaud can find no sign of Thancred.


60pxMainquest3Icon.pngGather information in Reah Tahra. 0/3

(1 of 4) Map of Dragon Locations

60pxMainquest3Icon.pngSearch for the source of the dragons’ woes in Ahm Nohl.

Speak with Estinien.

60pxMainquest3Icon.pngInvestigate the dragon eggs. 0/3

Then investigate the dragon eggs.

Investiaget the shattered Dragon Eggs

60pxMainquest3Icon.pngContinue investigating the dragon eggs.

60pxMainquest3Icon.pngSearch for a dragonet near Ahm Nohl.

Step inside the purple circle and defeat the Malformed Dragonet

Defeat the Malformed Dragonet

60pxMainquest4Icon.pngSpeak with the bereaved dragon.

After defeating the dragonet speak with the bereaved dragon to compelte the quest and trigger a cutscene.

Speak with the bereaved dragon

Completion Rewards

065001hr1.png 508,200 065002hr1.png 1,081

Unlocks Quests

Type Quest Name
mainqueststart.png Α Test of Wιll (Level 89)
sidequest.png Aimless Protector (Level 80)
sidequest.png The Sound of Fear (Level 80)


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    Mac, PC, PS4, PS5
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    3 December 2021
  • Last Updated
    12 January 2023
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Welcome to our Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker guide! Endwalker is the fourth expansion for Final Fantasy XIV after the last expansion Shadowbringers. This guide currently contains the following:

NEW - Updated for patch Patch 6.2

Patch 6.0

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: