Download Guide
Purchase Game

Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker

The Martyr (Level 83)

Sophia Hayes

How to start and complete the Main Story Quest The Martyr (Legvel 83) in Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker.

Previous Quest Next Quest
main_quest_start.pngSea of Sorrow (Level 83) main_quest_start.pngIn Shadow’s Wake (Level 84)

Starting NPC

main_quest_start.pngLustrous Dog: Mare Lamentorum - Northern Mare Lamentorum (X 25.2 Y: 30.7 Z: 0.6)
20px_Map33_Icon.pngNearest Aetheryte: Sinus Lacrimarum

The Martyr Starting NPC is the Lustrous Dog


The watcher would have you deal with the specters haunting the moon.


60px_Mainquest3_Icon.pngRide the Lustrous Dog

Hop on the Lustrous Dog where you will take flight to a new location! A cutscene will then play.

(1 of 2) Interact with the Lustrous Dog

Interact with the Lustrous Dog (left), Ride the Lustrous Dog to the next location. (right)

60px_Mainquest3_Icon.pngUse the Duty Finder to confront Zodiark in the Dark Inside.

After the cutscene you will unlock the Dark Inside Trial where you must fight Zodiak.

Type Quest Name
Trial.png The Dark Inside (Trial)

(1 of 2) The Dark Inside (Trial)

The Dark Inside (Trial) (left), Entrance to the Dark Inside. (right)

Check out our Zodiark Trial guide here (Coming Soon)

60px_Mainquest4_Icon.pngSpeak with the Watcher.

Completion Rewards

EXP Gil Other Rewards
065001_hr1.png 462,000 065002_hr1.png 949 Achievement: Rise up Through the Night

Rise Up Through the Night Achievement

Unlocks Quests

Type Quest Name
main_quest_start.png In Shadow’s Wake


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms
    Mac, PC, PS4, PS5
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    3 December 2021
  • Last Updated
    20 January 2022
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Welcome to our Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker guide!

Endwalker is the fourth expansion for Final Fantasy XIV after the last expansion Shadowbringers.

This guide is currently a work-in-progress so please bear with us while we work hard to complete it.

This guide currently contains the following:

The final guide will also contain:

  • Extreme Trials
  • Gathering Guide
  • Crating Guide
  • Hunt Trains

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: