Gamer Guides logo

Ni No Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom
Strategy Guide

First Published: 06-04-2018 / 00:00 GMT
Last Updated: 21-05-2020 / 18:25 GMT
Version: 0.1 (????) 26-05-2020 / 22:29 GMT

Ni No Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom Guide

5 days ago · Guide Information · Version History


Tainted Monster Locations

Tainted Monsters are stronger versions of normal monsters and are easily distinguishable from the purple aura surrounding them. There's a total of 60 Tainted Monsters in the game, with the final ten unlocking after defeating the first 50. Whenever you approach them, you will see a window pop up, showing their level and asking if you wish to do battle with them or not. The majority of them are found in the wild, on the world map and inside dungeons, while the remaining ones will not spawn unless you are doing the respective sidequest related to them.

Defeating a Tainted Monster will reward you with a large amount of experience, as well as with a piece of equipment or item. If it's a weapon or piece of armor, then you will always receive a purple version, which is of the highest rarity. You will encounter the first Tainted Monster while on the way to the Forest of Niall, although you might not be able to defeat it at that time. Note that the monsters are listed in the order of their numbers, as shown in the Tainted Monster section of the Library option on the in-game menu.

You know exactly what you're fighting prior to actually battling the Tainted Monster They can reward you with some powerful pieces of equipment

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Platforms
    PC, PS4
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    6 April 2018
  • Last Updated
    21 May 2020
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account:

Discord logo

Remove this ad
Subscribe to Premium