Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition


Ben Chard
Jarrod Garripoli
, &
Seren Morgan-Roberts

During your adventure in Xenoblade Chronicles, you’ll journey across many vast landscapes, each with many different enemies that range from your current Level, all the way up towards the 90s meaning that you’ll always have a reason to come back to explore them.

The map will start off empty when you reach a new area but as you explore, you’ll unlock both Locations and Landmarks. Finding these will not only open up Fast Travel options (for Landmarks) but also award you with EXP, AP and SP. What’s more, if you discover all of the Locations and Landmarks in an area, it will automatically fill the map, preventing the need to hug the walls to fill it out manually. Indeed, one of your first objectives in a new area should be to seek out all of these Locations and Landmarks to make travelling and questing a lot easier, you can find a list of the maps over in our Tour Guide section.

The final point of interest in exploring Xenoblade’s vast areas are the Collectibles. You’ll spot these glowing blue orbs everywhere you go and their contents are random to a degree. Taking a look at your menu, you’ll find the Collectopaedia where you can use these items for each area to unlock useful bonuses in the shape of Gems and Armour. As a general rule, even though these items are used for Quests too, always use your first one on the Collectopaedia as Quests will always direct you to them regardless.


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    1 June 2020
  • Last Updated
    12 September 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author
    Ben Chard, Jarrod Garripoli, Seren Morgan-Roberts

Share this free guide:

The guide for Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition features all there is to see and do including a walkthrough featuring coverage of all Chapters, Quests, Affinity Charts, and much more. Including an in-depth walkthrough of Future Connected, the new story and all of the new changes that Definitive Edition brings.

Inside this guide you will find:

  • A Complete Walkthrough - Taking you through the main story and side quests.
  • An indepth Quests section - All the side quests found in the different cities and regions.
  • Extensive Tour Guide section - Annotated maps and details on enemies found in each region.
  • Full coverage of Future Connected - Everything you need to know about the new DLC!
  • Detailed information on all Characters - Pages dedicated to Arts and Skill Trees for each character.
  • And guides covering: Equipment, Gems, Affinity Charts, Records & Trials.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: