Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score

Hogwarts Legacy

All Main Quests in Hogwarts Legacy

Shane Williams

There are 40+ Main Quests to enjoy whilst your explore the Wizarding World. These are split into chapters and you’ll have the option to select which quest you’ll like to do first. However, you won’t be able to beeline the main story, as you’ll have to do Side Quests throughout to unlock more Spells.

You can find the your current quests via the menu.

List of Main Quests in Hogwarts Legacy


  1. The Path to Hogwarts

Attend Your First Day at Hogwarts

  1. Welcome to Hogwarts
  2. Charms Class
  3. Defence Against the Dark Arts Class
  4. Weasley After Class
  5. Professor Ronen’s Assignment
  6. Welcome to Hogsmeade

Find the Secret in the Restricted Section

  1. The Locket’s Secret
  2. Secrets of the Restricted Section
  3. Professor Hecat’s Assignment 1
  4. Tomes and Tribulations

Live as a Student Until Professor Fig Returns

  1. The Girl from Uagadou
  2. Trials of Merlin
  3. Herbology Class
  4. Potions Class

Tell Professor Fig About the Map Chamber

  1. Ollivander’s Heirloom / The Hunt for the Missing Pages / Prisoner of Love
  2. Professor Hecat’s Assignment 2
  3. Jackdaw’s Rest

Complete the First Keeper Trial

  1. Flying Class
  2. The Room of Requirement
  3. In the Shadow of the Undercroft

Improve Your Magical Abilities to Access the Next Trial

  1. The Map Chamber

Prepare For Your Search For the Next Keeper

  1. Percival Rackham’s Trial

Prepare For Your Search For the Final Keeper

  1. The Helm of Urtkot
  2. Beasts Class
  3. The Caretaker’s Lunar Lament
  4. The Elf, the Nab-Sack, and the Loom
  5. In the Shadow of the Estate
  6. Astronomy Class
  7. The High Keep
  8. Back on the Path
  9. Professor Garlick’s Assignment 1
  10. Charles Rookwood’s Trial

Stop Ranrok and Rookwood

  1. Fire and Vice
  2. Professor Weasley’s Assignment
  3. It’s All Gobbledegook
  4. In the Shadow of the Mine
  5. The Headmistress Speaks
  6. The Polyjuice Plot
  7. Niamh Fitzgerald’s Trial

Prepare for Your O.W.L.S.

  1. In the Shadow of the Mountain
  2. San Bakar’s Trial
  3. Lodgok’s Loyalty

Stop Ranrok

  1. Wand Mastery
  2. The Final Repository
No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, XB One, XB X|S
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    1 February 2023
  • Last Updated
    9 August 2023
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Hogwarts Legacy is the adventure of a lifetime set in the Wizarding World. This guide for Hogwarts Legacy currently contains the following:

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: