One of the best things about this game is that you can adjust a variety of settings to suit your preferred playing style. To change the settings, open the main menu (press X, START or SELECT when on the field) and go down to “Tactics” and then “Config”.
If enabled, you must confirm all of your commands after inputting the last one. We advise you to disable this as it save you a button press each turn. However it can be useful for quickly revising commands for earlier characters.
Choose which of the L and R buttons to trigger Brave and Default
Update Data at Send
If you change your Friend Summon, it will be updated right after the battle.
If enabled, you can confirm choices by pressing Right on the D-pad and cancel choices by pressing Left in addition to the A/B buttons.
If set to “Remember”, the game will retain the cursor’s placement for each character’s actions during battle. Otherwise it’ll begin at the top.
If enabled, the game will automatically save the game at certain points, usually when you change areas or floors. You can tell if Autosave is in progress by a feather pen icon in the top-left corner of the top screen.