Purchase Game

Final Fantasy X HD Remaster

Purchase on Amazon


Jarrod Garripoli

Ifrit is the second Aeon you will get in the game, acquired after completing the Cloister of Trials at Kilika Temple. He will be your first elemental Aeon, meaning that Ifrit will be able to heal himself with Fire spells. He has pretty high Defense in comparison to other Aeons, as well as good Strength and HP. Ifrit’s special attack, Meteor Strike, deals special damage and is non-elemental, so it will bypass defenses such as Protect and Shell. His Overdrive is Hellfire, dealing fire-elemental damage to all enemies.

As already mentioned, Ifrit absorbs fire, but he only comes with the basic Fire spell, so you should definitely upgrade those to Fira and Firaga at some point. All Aeons should also have Haste, Protect and Shell, so don’t forget about those, either. It is odd that Ifrit comes with NulBlaze, since he already absorbs fire, but having NulFrost will help protect him from ice-elemental attacks. As with other Aeons, putting Cheer, Focus, and possibly Aim on Ifrit is something you might want to do. Once you gain Wakka’s Celestial Weapon, the World Champion and power it up with the [Jupiter Crest].

Ifrit’s Default Abilities

Type Default Abilities
Black Magic Fire
White Magic NulBlaze, NulFrost


User profile pic
Welcome Guest

Guide Information

  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS Vita, PS3, PS4, Switch, XB One
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    18 June 2014
  • Last Updated
    28 April 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Join us as you journey across Spira as Tidus, someone who is thrown into an unknown world against his will. Final Fantasy X is one of the most loved games in the series and the HD Remaster offers you another chance to relive it all. We will offer information on every single aspect of the game, from the story, to the optional content and much, much more.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: