Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title Publisher
Updated Title
Published Title Score Editor's Choice
Published Title Score
Table of Contents
Expand All

Final Fantasy X HD Remaster

Standard Sphere Grid

Jarrod Garripoli

The Standard Sphere Grid is what most players should be used to, as it divides the characters into set roles that are separated by Key Sphere nodes. This is great for beginners to the game, as the roles are easy enough to manage and you won’t get overwhelmed. The biggest problem is that the characters are restricted to these roles until much later in the game, when you can start accessing the Key Spheres. Even then, the limited number of Key Spheres you get will still keep characters somewhat glued to their section.

Both Sphere Grids function the same, as you will earn AP from winning battles and upon getting enough AP, you will earn a Sphere Level. You then use these Sphere Levels to move around the Sphere Grid. It should be noted that the Standard Sphere Grid has around 50 or so more nodes on it, when compared to the Expert Sphere Grid. This makes it easier to max out more stats in the end game, especially when taking on the Monster Arena stuff, and optional superbosses.

No Comments
Guide Information
  • Publisher
    Square Enix
  • Platforms,
    PC, PS Vita, PS3, PS4, Switch, XB One
  • Genre
  • Guide Release
    18 June 2014
  • Last Updated
    28 April 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

Join us as you journey across Spira as Tidus, someone who is thrown into an unknown world against his will. Final Fantasy X is one of the most loved games in the series and the HD Remaster offers you another chance to relive it all. We will offer information on every single aspect of the game, from the story, to the optional content and much, much more.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account: