Adventure EXP Character EXP Mora Other Rewards Next Quests
250 575 1100 Crimson Crystal Wind-Riding Knight

Unexpectedly, the power of Anemo within the statue of the Seven resonated with you. You decided to begin your investigation with the Anemo Archon of Teyvat’s Seven Archons. As such, the first order of the day is to reach the land under the Anemo Archon’s protection: Mondstadt.

  1. Go to Mondstadt
  2. Advance to the heart of the forest
  3. Investigate what Paimon has found
  4. Talk to Paimon


Explore the new menu options that are available to you and check your mail for reward items which may help you in your journey. From the pause menu you can now access the Character menu, add new friends from the Friends menu and change your party set up. There are plenty of social features and game updates to read as well.

You will also gain access to the Achievements book which gives you rewards - usually Primogems - for completing certain tasks or reaching milestones in the game. Most of these will be unlocked as you play. See the Achievements section for more details.

Levelling Attributes: The game will prompt you to open the Character menu and try levelling up your Traveller’s attributes. While defeating enemies and completing tasks nets your character some experience, Experience books can be used to rapidly increase a character’s level up to a maximum of 20 for now. You can acquire Experience books from completing quests, finding chests and other various tasks. Do note that Mora is required to complete the process.

Level up your Traveller a few times (we levelled to 15 but try to save some of your books) and continue towards the city of Mondstadt.

Guide Information

  • Publisher
  • Platforms
    Android, iOS, PC, Switch, PS4
  • Genre
    Action RPG
  • Guide Release
    31 October 2020
  • Last Updated
    22 January 2021
    Version History
  • Guide Author

Share this free guide:

This guide for Genshin Imapct includes the following:

  • Coming soon! An interactive Map of Teyvat showing the location of all; Anemoculus, Geoculus, Statues of the 7, World Quests, Shrines, Plants, Monsters, Enemies, Chests and Minerals.
  • Detailed Character pages of all playable characters showing talent trees, skill buils etc.
  • Character Tier Lists
  • Combat Information and Elemental Effects & Combinations
  • Weapons - Showing the current best and highest rated weapons in the game.
  • All Archon Quests that tell the main story of the Traveler and Paimon as they travel the world of Teyvat in search of the Traveler’s missing twin sibling.
  • All World Quests that are unlocked by speaking to NPCs through Teyvat. They give insight into the various locations and stories of the world.
  • All Story Quests consisting of chapters related to the background and personalities of each playable character.

Get a Gamer Guides Premium account:

Discord logo
Remove this ad
Subscribe to Premium
Remove this ad - Subscribe to Premium